Stepping on to the lane

A road trip through the countryside had been always the best refreshing weekends for me. And last week end was something of its kind. A long drive with a new friend who shares the same passion of me in knowing the history and past of the places, I visit. Some one who is very close to my interests and passion.

It all started as a road trip plan to north of Iran. I wasn’t even sure of the destination. All I wanted from the ‘Travel Agency who processed my travel plan was a two day retreat, one night of peaceful sleep away from work and a guide, not a driver who knows English and know ‘where we are going’. I seldom knew that these requirements is going to start a lifetime friendship.

So, as chartered by my travel company, my itinerary included a two day trip from Tehran to Anzali, Roodkhan Castle and the Masouleh Village. Since, I didn’t do any homework to research on these places, I started out blindly.

Leave a Reply

