The familiar stranger

It was another beautiful day of life. I was in the post office to get through some of the application requirement. I was quite worn down by the long queue which is not so peculiar to any government owned establishments. Right when I sent down a deep breath of restlessness, I felt that someone is trying to catch my attention from behind. And I saw him.

Well dressed in full trousers and the a grey shirt, he looked quite a gentleman, though shabby in this looks. He was of his mid thirties, but looked more older from his appearance. When I sinking in my mental analysis, he suddenly spoke, ” Can you give me 1 Rupees and 25 paise?”

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

