Painful Journey

From this week, I shifted to new project and to new office premises. This in turn has increased the distance from home to office by an additional 13 km. The overall 23 km would have been manageable if the road condition was good.

But the 11 km of broken roads, with surprise pot holes had its effect on me from the first day itself. On reaching home, I was having back pain with a much higher severity than the normal ones.

So, I opted for the company bus service from next month. I haven’t used the bus service for office travel in my entire career. So, this is going to be fun. I have already started plans for spending the travel time in a best enjoyable way. The best plan should be to revive my long lost hobby of mine permanently – Reading.

I don’t know how things will work out. But lets wait and see.

Leave a Reply

