My Childhood Home

The best thing about me are my memories. I have many times expressed through my web logs that I have a very good memory of my life. And it is most likely that my life will uncover one day through a series of blog posts , unraveling an auto biography. I remember everything, I must be specific, almost every important and unimportant events that happened ever since I can recognize what is a memory.

Sometimes, memory gets interlinked with imagination. When my grandpa says, I used to run ahead of him, when he walked me back from pre school. I see that in my eyes, but I cant be sure whether its a memory from the 3 year old boy, an age where I can rarely use much of brain to keep events in memory. My brain was so occupied those times, learning the new things, I always loved.

At this point, I am unsure whether I loved being a child or not. There were many good things that happened to me, also the bad things. One thing that I am pretty sure is that I was very happy even then to be let alone. I liked my privacy. I liked reading, playing, and experimenting alone. It included making roads in the sand dump in front of my house or driving the broken suitcase wheel(It was my super bike then), over the line of ants killing them. Though I regret that very much now, I do swear that I didn’t know the meaning of life and death then. Once I understood those meanings and the pain it takes, I never harmed a living creature to death knowingly.

I stayed in my childhood home for almost first 6 years of my life. It was my mother’s home. It was old and leaky. Once my room had the concrete roof and I was very proud of that. That room of mine was my world. Unless for cleaning, I never let anyone in my room willingly. I was so proud of my room.

8 thoughts on “My Childhood Home

  1. Victor Guerra

    Nice to know. I’m sort of a same kind, and I keep penning down my childhood memories in my blog too – playing marbles, group songs in school, friendship, movies with friends, etc. Afterall, memories are what makes life full. Whats better than sharing with others.

    Reply
    1. Shibu Post author

      Hey Buddy,
      Thanks for the comments. Happy to know that the you are from kerala. Also, more happy you are also a Professional, I guess in It sector itself, gathering some money at onsite.

      Reply
  2. Victor Guerra

    Hi Shibu…didn’t know u r from Kerala….
    ..I’m from Kannur…presently on a long term assignment in the US. I work from IT company indeed but on the business side (Biz analsyt) for an investment banking client.

    How bt u?

    Reply
    1. Shibu Post author

      Ya, good to know that you got a long term assignment in US to pay off your loans. I am also expecting same in recent future. I will mail you soon. 🙂

      Reply
    1. Shibu Post author

      As you can understand, this IT hours give me much less time to surf through all. Will accept your request when I login to facebook next time. 🙂

      Reply
    1. Shibu Post author

      Thanks you Sir, words from a person like you with memories as large as waves in ocean are true morale for me to keep on writing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

