Discovering New Limits

Every morning, I feel that I have attained the limit of my physical endurance. The next morning makes me realize that I was one step behind yesterday.

Being healthy and sorting out health is much complicated adversaries. The most fundamental behavior of human body and mind is to stay at the maximum comfortable level and resist anything that affects the comfort. More often, when I try to get up early for a short jog, or at the least a walk through the lanes, I am often winded down by yawn and sleepiness. The body fights its best fight to draw me back to the sleepy hollow. But, did the body understand that the comfort level it can attain by sweating out at the maximum in the early morning could last for ages. But I think, it is satisfied by the cozy bed and the interim pleasure.

But, I have already decided to invest in long term health and I am have been successful to be regular on that regime for the last 15 days. Believe me, for a lazy guy like me, sticking to a schedule that needs a early wake up, extreme hard work making the body demand is more than a dream. But, I lived that dream. It would be better to say like,’ The dream is real for me now’.

!0 days into my ‘Shaolin Fist Kung Fu training’ and oh man, what I feel? I feel strong and confident and building the will power to achieve more and more after each impossible training routines that is becoming possible on each day ahead. I am very much impressed and fascinated and got involved into this old traditional Chinese martial art. Even in movies, I liked Kung Fu and Kick Boxing more than other martial arts like Karate because of this style, grace and beauty. I found the flowing of Chi in Kung Fu more elegant than the Katas.

Shaolin Kung Fu refers to a style of the martial art that originated at the Shaolin Monastery in China. However, the term has evolved, encompassing fighting styles and forms that are not necessarily associated with the monastery. The Southern Shaolin style of kung fu fighting features low body stances and emphasizes hand-to-hand, close-quarter combat. Southern styles is more hands, close quarter fighting, builds extremely strong bodies, great for self defense.

Southern Kung Fu masters focus on building body strength and teaching effective self-defense techniques.

More important in martial arts as equivalent to style is to have a right and apt master Sifu. The Sifu must be extremely talented and at the same time must be a good teacher. And I was lucky and blessed to learn this art from a master of the right Blend.

Master Sifu of Shaolin Fist Kung Fu International school is a perfect master. He understands each students strengths and weakness and imparts and concentrates on building the same. The regular classes includes strength building, body conditioning, Kung Fu, meditation, Yoga, gymnastics, self defense techniques and weapon training. A complete and authentic training in an ancient martial art form. With such impression, I don’t mind advertising the school through my blog. Anyone in Chennai who is interested to improve physical fitness, learn Kung Fu from A-Z come and join the school. The school details are as below:

 

No 5/9, First Cross Street,
4th
main Road,
Ram Nagar,
Nanganallur
Chennai 600061

Sifu : Shivabharati

Contact : 9789934930,9789934960

Digg This
Leave a Reply

