Days at Chennai

Chennai has never being my city of dreams. The dry, hot, humid atmosphere of Chennai sucks the real soul out of me. I sometimes feel that the arid climate of Chennai is affecting my placid thoughts too. Getting dry, day by day. That’s the very reason; I am keen and adamant about reviving my blog at any cost. To keep my inner self, supple, moist and more importantly creative.

I miss my home city much even with 2 months of separation. It’s heavily raining in there. Flood waters are engulfing the city. I wish I could be there. To feel the cold, fresh rain waters on my face instead of this dry summer rains. The rains in Chennai are very mild and dirty, a mixture of air borne dust transforming to a spray of clay. I hate being outdoors in rain here. I remember those days, when I ride my bike on long routes just to hug the rain. That rain was beautiful. The air was serene, poetic. Every lover of nature will run in that rain, forgetting the past, present and future.

With so much about the rain, my work life too is quite different in here. I am a strong promoter of “work for life, not live for work”. But the routines here often bite big pieces of my life every day. I miss my gym workouts, my guitar, moreover my passion for blogging. I don’t know how I will be able to walk through this delicate balance evenly. I always wished if someone could pay me for blogging. I would be spending the happiest moments of a day in front of the pc and I will be paid for the meals, wonderful isn’t it?

Running a family (not too big, my wife and myself) alone has been quite tremendous in the beginning. But now I am easing at routines of cleaning, shopping and rare helping hands to wife. She complains a lot on that aspect, but I too need to evolve right? After all evolution is a long process unbound by time.

My blogs from today will mostly be kind of Chennai dairies. I want my blog to be occupied. So, rather than in search of topics to write, I would be going through my day for time being. I have a research blog in place, which is also dying. I need some time to collect facts for that too. Facts about “My Incredible India”. It’s my dream to compile that repository. A single blog that will explain why India is different from all other nations. Why we Indians are unique. So, let’s roll…

Leave a Reply

