Driving through the Highway

A car of my own was my dream. And today, I am living in that dream.So, with wheels with hands, I would love an opportunity to turn it and yesterday it was indeed an opportunity. I had to do a transporter job, oh well,not a Jason Stathom kind of, but a cross state cruise for my wife to attend her friend’s marriage. For me, it was an excuse to pedal the accelerator.

To my inner soul, I enjoyed this drive. The previous time, I went through the same route, I was accompanied by my cousin brother, who was a very good driver. At that time, I was new to my car and very scared  or doubtful at each corner. But today was different. I enjoyed flowing through the traffic, smoking the engine at empty straight stretches and chattering with my wife, who can chit chat for hours non stop.

Leave a Reply

