Drugs and their Effects – Heroin

Drug trafficking and its increased consumption is have wide impact in society. The curiosity often leads to addiction and then to destruction. So, I am dedicating this week in my blog for information on common drugs and its impact on its consumption. I am starting the series with Lord of the Drugs : ‘Heroin’.

heroin

Heroin is an opiate processed directly from the extracts of the opium poppy. It was originally created to help cure people of addiction to morphine. Upon crossing the blood-brain barrier, which occurs soon after introduction of the drug into the bloodstream, heroin is converted into morphine, which mimics the action of endorphins, creating a sense of well-being; the characteristic euphoria has been described as an “orgasm” centred in the gut. One of the most common methods of heroin use is via intravenous injection.

For the last 4 months, my partner and I have been recreationally using heroin. H became our weekend ritual. Lighting candles, playing music, brie and wine and grapes, reading tarot and finally fucking… for hours on end, the most intense beautiful technicolor sex. Each time we did it we got closer to each other. And each time we did it, we wanted to do it again, and again. We tried saying we’d only do it once every two weeks, but that lasted 6 days. We have rules about how much we do in one night, how late we stay up and so on. So far the rules have kept us safe from addiction. Unless you consider the nagging i-don’t-wanna-go-a-weekend-or-have-sex-without-it feelings. We’ve never run out, although, once we were down to our last little bit and I left the vial open on the night stand. I was reaching for the lube when I heard the most sickening sound, the vial falling over. Turns out, I was mistaken, I had remembered to put the cap back on. But in those few seconds of uncertainty, my girl and I shot each other a look we had never seen before.. Fear.

Courtesy : Wikipedia

One thought on “Drugs and their Effects – Heroin

  1. mea

    I need a fix ’cause I’m going down
    Down to the bits that I left uptown
    I need a fix cause I’m going down
    Mother Superior jumped the gun

    So sometimes I miss it so bad it makes me sick. I effing love dope, I seriously do. I mean its been how long, 2 plus years? Maybe three? But I just can’t forget it…today I googled the dope stats in this new town I moved to. Seriously? Yeah, I did. I mean, no one knows me here, I got a good job here, I finally effing graduated, but the first thing I freaking think about in a new town alone is dope. Wondering how I can figure out how to do it and work, and function and let no one know. I know tomorrow I will be ok, but right now, I am not. If I knew anyone in this fucking town I would have it right now. Seriously, my veins are itching…my blood is coursing thru my veins in a way that is in no way natural…even my blood wants it. I cant sleep, I drank a fucking fifth, but It doesn’t do shit compared to what I want it to do… in no way does it satisfy my need. I miss it so much. I went thru school, I got a job, I “grew up” but in all honesty, dope Is all I want. I think about it all the time. I love it… I can’t help it. I mean im a functional addict. I probably lost one job in the last 10 years over it. I always paid my bills, maintained my shit, but im 26 and own about nothing. Have a shitty car, an empty apartment, a failed marriage, and its all cuz of dope. But I really don’t care. I love it…my ex husband introduced me to it, and it changed my life. I had always done a lot of drugs, but I always refrained from heroin. I thought I was above it, until I tried it. I did it when I was 18, for the first time…years after any other drug. He left it on a table, and I was sooo mad that he was doing it, I thought “well I will do his drugs, and show him how mad I was, and hurt him cuz he will see me on it.” Well that changed my life. I don’t really remember my “first time” with most drugs, but I remember it with dope. I was in my ex’s room, took it to his bathroom and snorted it like it was coke…so I did wayyyy to much. I didn’t know any better…I spent that whole day sick as fuck. I puked everywhere. Out his window, down his house… all over his room, in the bathroom…but I LOVED it. All I wanted when I could move was another bag, I just needed a fix. And that’s how life has been since then. Ive been clean, ive used.. always keep a job, pay the bills, I just need it on the side. Its just an added bonus to life. When im not doing it, life is boring, pointless. I haven’t done it since I worked with Alicia…its been awhile, but I miss it. So fucking bad. I really don’t care that I have a good job, that I ditched the crappy husband, that got me me addicted in the first place, then beat the shit out of me when it was convienent for him. Fuck him, but I do have to thank him/condemn him for giving me the gift of dope. I wonder if I will ever get over it? I doubt it…its that good. People that haven’t tried it just cannot imagine the feeling. Its indescribable… I love it…if anyone can get it for me, you let me know…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

