Recovery Story

Data Loss? Hard disk failure.say bye bye. I have just survived the worst data loss in my laptop. A backup partition got deleted during a windows 7 upgrade and for me , it was the end of the world. 2 years of accumulated data, songs, movies and other personal stuff. I thought , I was done with.

But, I wasn’t quite ready to give up this time. For the last 48 hours, I was working immensely on recovering the data from the deleted partition. I connected the target hdd as a external usb disk and started the analysis. I don’t quite remember, how many software, I have tried during these hours.

But at the end of the day, i found the right software and the right methods.And the result: The D: of my new hard disk looks exactly same with all the junk I recovered from the lost partition. I did it just right.

Leave a Reply

