Few words I love most

When I was quite small, at least 17 years ago, I had a diary in which I used to collect all those that interested me. Today, when I was rearranging my goodies, I had my hand on it. First flip led me to this page. I don’t remember how many times  I have read through these words. I always to read this to pull together the broken hope sand courage in me in those small days of failure.

A weed is just a plant whose virtues have not yet been discovered.

paraphrased from Ralph Walsh Emerson

You have to work to earn enough money so that you won’t have to work.

Ogden Nash

Whoever said, It’s not whether you win or lose that counts, probably lost!

Martina Navratilova

People are far more interesting and successful when they are less concerned about been normal, and more concerned on being natural.

Michael Nolan

A man who works with his hands is a laborer;

a man who works with his hands and brains is a craftsman;

but a man who works with his hands and his brains and his heart is an artist.

Louis Nizer

Shoot for the moon. Even if you lose you will land among the stars.

Les Brown

The ability to think straight, some knowledge of the past, some vision of the future, some skill to do useful service, some urge to fit that service into the well being of the community – these are the most vital things education must try to produce.

Virginia Gilder sleeve.

One thought on “Few words I love most

Leave a Reply

