Alice in Wonderland brings me back

As a child, for some people, least for me, introduction of books was an awesome experience. It gave wings to my imaginations. And the book that I read for the first time made me tip toe to the world of creative reading and writing of self imagination.

Alice In Wonderland

Alice In Wonderland

I read this book, when I was 6 years old. I was a very good admirer of books from a very early age. I had a private tutor named “Anil”. I called him Anil Sir. He had a very good collection of books and he too wrote poem in the native language ‘Malayalam’. He budded in me the habit of reading and the first book that I borrowed from one of the friend in school was “Alice in Wonderland”.

I always liked the part of tumbling down the rabbit hole. When I saw the Movie “The Matrix”. and when Morpheus says to Neo, “…feels like tumbling down the rabbit hole …..”. I was thinking about the first tale I ever read.

Alice in wonderland – It brought me a lot of dreams. Believe me or not, for around six months or so, I saw all the sorts of crazy dreams , crazy places, animated creatures, all seeded in me by the imagination of Alice. My child mind enjoyed those dreamy moments and grown up reading more and more dreams and aspirations of fellow humans in their written works and epics.

Leave a Reply

